Mount Emily Revisited

Mount Emily Revisited

Book 2

By Low Ying Ping, Chee Jia Yi (Illustrator)

E-ISBN: 9789814757171

Genre: Young Adult

Publisher: Epigram Books

Related series: Mount Emily

Looking for print version? Visit: Epigram Books Web Store


[Winner, Singapore Book Awards 2017 (Best Middle Grade/Young Adult Title)]

Patsy Goh and her best friend Elena Tan travel back to 1988 again. This time, they’re on a mission to save their friends who have been kidnapped by a member of the Midnight Warriors cult. Patsy also makes a startling discovery about herself that might just change her life forever…

Mount Emily Revisited is the second in a series of books which centre on two time-traveling 13-year-old students at Mount Emily Girls’ School. The books feature time travel with a strong focus on female teen friendship whilst exploring the girls’ family backgrounds and how they deal with their very different problems.


Reader Reviews:

"Low Ying Ping has done it again with her second book, that sees Patsy and Elena on a rip-roaring, catch-in-the-throat adventure. I couldn't put the book down. Firmly set in Singapore, yet a universal YA fantasy like any five-starred Amazon book I would buy for my children."
—Hwee Goh, former journalist and author of the Timmy and Tammy Discover children's book series

"This second book made me feel that I was back in the first book's adventure. I can't wait to read more of the Mount Emily series."
—Tiara Bte Mastor, 11, Queenstown Primary School

More books by
Low Ying Ping
Goodbye, Mount Emily: Book 4
Goodbye, Mount Emily Book 4
Midnight At Mount Emily: Book 3
Midnight At Mount Emily Book 3
Mount Emily: Book 1
Mount Emily Book 1

Other books you may like
Triple Nine Sleuths (book 3): Dangerous Island
Triple Nine Sleuths (book 3) Dangerous Island
Misdirection (Book One of The Savant Trilogy):
Misdirection (Book One of The Savant Trilogy)
Triple Nine Sleuths (book 9): Dangerous Revelations
Triple Nine Sleuths (book 9) Dangerous Revelations
Triple Nine Sleuths (book 1): Dangerous Limelight
Triple Nine Sleuths (book 1) Dangerous Limelight
Triple Nine Sleuths (book 7): Dangerous Disappearance
Triple Nine Sleuths (book 7) Dangerous Disappearance
Archibald and the Black Knight’s Ring
Archibald and the Black Knight’s Ring